How to create, sync, edit, convert, group, delete and deactivate Integrations?

Create an Integration

You can create an Integration in the following steps:

  1. In order to enter your data, you must first create an Integration.
    To do so, click the top menu item on Add.
  2. When creating a new integration, you can currently choose between Exchange, Wallet
    and Manual. Please follow the appropriate links here for more detailed guides.

    If you cannot find the desired exchange in the list, we probably haven't integrated it yet. Please select Manual to manually enter transactions.

  3. Label your new integration using the corresponding input field.
  4. Finally, click Create to save your new integration. 

 

 

Sync an Integration

Synchronization starting from the last existing transaction in your integration

In Exchange, Blockchain and Wallet integrations, transactions can be synchronized automatically as well as manually. This is the standard form of synchronization, which enables the continuous import of new transactions. The starting point of such a synchronization is always the timestamp of the last existing transaction in your integration.

Automatic synchronization of integrations (once a day) is only available to users with Pro and Unlimited licenses for the current year.

The synchronization of existing integrations can be triggered manually in bulk, as well as for individual integrations directly in the Dashboard:

Sync All Integrations.png


Sync Single Integrations.png

 

Re-Synchronization of Blockchain Integrations ( Sync Missing Transactions)

Synchronizes all missing transactions from 0 (start date of your integration)

This is the advanced form of synchronization that allows transactions to be imported retroactively OVER the entire import time span or from the actual start date of your integration.

The re-synchronization of transactions is currently only possible in the Dashboard for Blockchain and Wallet Integrations, but is also planned for Exchange Integrations. As illustrated in the following image, it can only be triggered manually.

Sync Missing Transactions.png

 

Why or when to re-synchronize?

The synchronization of transactions is based on the recognition of unique Transaction IDs (e.g.: transaction hashes - visible in the Advanced Transaction Details).

The re-synchronization of integrations can be used:

  • To import deleted transactions.
  • To import missing transactions.
  • To import incorrectly imported transactions after they have been deleted.

 

Re-synchroniztion of deleted & missing transactions

When re-synchronizing, all previously deleted transactions will be imported again! Missing transactions can therefore also be re-synchronized or imported retroactivly, provided they are actually included in the import spectrum of your integration.

 

update reset exclude delete EN.png

 

Re-synchronization or correction of faulty transactions

Before an existing transaction can be re-imported by via a re-synchronization of your integration, it must first be deleted from the transaction list.

Excluded transaction do not count as a deleted. Scam transactions should therefore be excluded rather than deleted.

Transactions Duplicates

Please also note that the re-synchronization of your integration may result in transaction duplicates if these transactions have already been created manually as placeholders in beforehand. Therefore, check exactly which transactions have already been added manually before you carry out the re-synchronization.

 

Start date of a re-synchronization

Re-synchronization always starts from the start date that was entered when the integration was created or from the first available transaction (Complete History).

Import Time Span.png

 

 

Edit an Integration

How to change the API- or Public-Key of an Integration?

It is possible to change certain details on existing integrations. To change name, public key or API key & secret just overwrite the existing entries.

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    EN edit integrations.png
     
  4. A sidebar will open in which you can do various edits like the name, public key or API key & secret of the import.
  5. Click on the Save button.

 

Group multiple Integrations

It is possible for you to group multiple integrations within a folder.

> For more information please read our detailed article on grouping of integrations

 

 

Convert a Manual Integration into a Synced Exchange/Wallet Integration

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    Setup Sync Manual Integration.png

  4. Now, in the sidebar, you can choose the import type, either Exchange or Blockchain.

    Setup Sync Navigation EN.png

    When creating and entering your API or public key, refer to our descriptions of the respective Integration.

  5. The start date for the sync is preselected as the date of the last available transaction in your Manual Integration.

    Therefore, pay special attention to overlaps on this day and exclude or delete duplicate transactions if necessary.

  6. Complete the process by Save.

 

 

Delete an Integration

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    EN edit integrations.png

  4. Click on this basket symbol.

    Delete symbol.png

  5. Type "Delete" into the text field and click the button Delete Integration.

    The deletion of an integration cannot be undone!

 

 

Deactivate an Integration

You can deactivate unused integrations to sync only relevant data, with the option to reactivate them at any time.

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Deactivate can be selected. 



  4. Discover deactivated integrations at the bottom of the Integrations tab:



  5. To reactivate them, simply click on the three dots again and choose Activate.

 

> More information about the Blockpit dashboard in full detail

> More information on how to solve Missmatched Balance Tips and reconcile balances

Was this article helpful?