How to create, sync, edit, convert and group Integrations?

Create an Integration

You can create an Integration in the following steps:

  1. In order to enter your data, you must first create an Integration.
    To do so, click the top menu item on Add and select Add Integration.
  2. When creating a new integration, you can currently choose between Exchange, Wallet
    and Manual. Please follow the appropriate links here for more detailed guides.

    If you cannot find the desired exchange in the list, we probably haven't integrated it yet. Please select Manual to manually enter transactions.

  3. Label your new integration using the corresponding input field.
  4. Finally, click Create to save your new integration. 

 

Sync an Integration

Important Update

05.12.2023: New Feature: Manual “Sync All Trigger” for Integrations

Sync All Integrations.png

Users can now manually initiate the synchronization for their integrations. The usual automatic integration syncing (once per day) is from now on available exclusively to users with Pro and Unlimited licenses for the latest tax year. To continue benefiting from it starting on January 1, 2024, users will need to purchase a 2024 license. The overall synchronization speed for all users has thereby improved significantly.

Please note that it is also possible to sync single Integrations as shown below:

Sync Single Integrations.png

 

Edit an Integration

It is possible to change certain details on existing integrations. To change name, public key or API key & secret just overwrite the existing entries.

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    EN edit integrations.png
     
  4. A sidebar will open in which you can do various edits like the name, public key or API key & secret of the import.
  5. Click on the Save button.

 

Group multiple Integrations

It is possible for you to group multiple integrations within a folder.

> For more information please read our detailed article on grouping of integrations

 

Convert a Manual Integration into a Synced Exchange/Wallet Integration

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    Setup Sync Manual Integration.png

  4. Now, in the sidebar, you can choose the import type, either Exchange or Blockchain.

    Setup Sync Navigation EN.png

    When creating and entering your API or public key, refer to our descriptions of the respective Integration.

  5. The start date for the sync is preselected as the date of the last available transaction in your Manual Integration.

    Therefore, pay special attention to overlaps on this day and exclude or delete duplicate transactions if necessary.

  6. Complete the process by Save.

 

Delete an Integration

  1. Click on the menu item Dashboard in your Blockpit account.
  2. Navigate to the Integrations tab.
  3. There are three dots on the right side of the selected integration. After clicking on these three dots, Edit can be selected. 

    EN edit integrations.png

  4. Click on this basket symbol.

    Delete symbol.png

  5. Type "Delete" into the text field and click the button Delete Integration.

    The deletion of an integration cannot be undone!

 

> More information about the Blockpit dashboard in full detail

> More information on how to solve Missmatched Balance Tips and reconcile balances

Was this article helpful?